New Cabinet

New Cabinet

• Councillor Mohammed Pervez (Labour) – Council leader
• Councillor Ross Irving (Conservative and Independent Alliance) – Deputy leader and community safety, partnerships and LSP (Local Strategic Partnership)
• Councillor Tom Reynolds (Labour) – Communications and community engagement
• Councillor Debra Gratton (Labour) – Children’s Services
• Councillor Hazel Lyth (Conservative and Independent Alliance) – Adult social caresportleisure and culture
• Councillor Mervyn Smith (Labour) – Regenerationeconomic development and jobs (city development)
• Councillor Brian Ward (City Independents) – Housing, planning and transportation
• Councillor Terry Follows (City Independents) – Environment, waste management and neighbourhood services
• Councillor Sarah Hill (Labour) – Transformation
• Councillor Kieran Clarke (Liberal Democrats) – Resources

Orgininal Cabinet

• Ross Irving (Conservative and Independent Alliance) – Leader, plus partnerships and transition
• Brian Ward (City Independent Group) – Regeneration and deputy leader
• Clive Brian (Conservative and Independent Alliance) – Adult, social care and health
• Derek Capey  (City Independent Group) –  Sport, leisure, parks and open spaces
• Kieran Clarke (Liberal Democrat Group) – Resources
• John Daniels (Conservative and Independent Alliance) – Housing and neighbourhood services
• Terry Follows (City Independent Group) – Community safety, cohesion and communications
• Joy Garner (Non-aligned) – Environment and regulatory services, including climate change
• Hazel Lyth (Conservative and Independent Alliance) – Enterprise and culture
• Ian Mitchell (City Independent Group) – Children and young people’s services


Boundary Commission Visit

As part of the Boundary Commission review of Stoke on Trents ward boundaries they will be visiting Stoke onTrent between 12th and 21st May

In March 2010 the Boundary Commission published its Draft recommendations, which included reducing the number of Councillors from 60 to 44 across 38 wards with 33 single-member wards, 4 two-member wards and 1 three-member ward.

You still have untill 11 June 2010 to submittee your views whether you agree or dis-agree with the proposals let them know by e-mail or writing to:

Review Officer (Stoke-on-Trent)
The Local Gevernment Boundary Commission for England
Layden House
76-86 Turnmill Street

OR visit them at these events

12th May

Smallthorne Community Centre 1pm-2:30pm

Bentilee Neighbourhood Centre 4pm-5:30pm

Bentilee Neighbourhood Centre 7pm-9pm (Rountable Discussion)

13th May

To be finalised see

14th May

Meir Local Centre 9am-11am

Longton Local Centre Noon-1:30pm

19th May

Hanley Central Library 3:30pm-5:30pm

(Rountable Discussion) to be Confirmed see

20th May

Norton Co-op 4pm-6pm

Longton Town Hall 7pm-9pm (Rountable Discussion)

21st May

Tunstall Market 10am-Noon